GATE 2019 Results: Analysis

GATE 2019 results have been declared on 15th March, 2019 by Indian Institute of Technology Madras. GATE 2019 was conducted in the first and second weekends of February. The exams were conducted for Civil, Mechanical, Electrical, Electronics & Communication, Computer Science, Production and Instrumentation Engineering. The GATE 2019 exams were held in two sessions for various branches and for few it was held only in one session.

GATE 2019 Toppers

Once again, maintaining its own legacy, MADE EASY has produced AIR-1 from seven streams. The toppers of Civil, Mechanical, Electrical, Electronics & Communication, Instrumentation, Computer Science and Production Engineering are students of MADE EASY.


Stream Topper
Civil Engineering Prakhar Singh
Mechanical Engineering Sumit Bhamboo
Electrical Engineering Ritesh Lalwani
Electronics & Comm. Engineering Rajat Soni
Production Engineering Surayanarayana Vijaykumar
Instrumentation Engineering Shashank Mangal
Computer Science Engineering Pranav Sharma

GATE 2019 cut-off

The cut-off for GATE is the minimum marks required to get a valid score card and to get an All-India Rank. The GATE 2019 witnessed substantial fluctuations in the cut-offs for many streams. Cut-offs for Electrical Engineering saw a major shift while the cut-off for some streams remained almost similar to the previous cut-offs.


Civil Engineering 28.2 25.4 18.8
Mechanical Engineering 34.1 30.7 22.7
Electrical Engineering 39.6 35.6 26.4
Electronics & Communication Engineering 26.7 24.0 17.8
Production Engineering 32.2 3-29.0 21.5
Instrumentation Engineering 31.9 28.7 21.3
Computer Science Engineering 29.5 26.6 19.7

GATE 2019 Topper’s Talk

Every topper has his own story to tell. Their yearlong hard work has finally paid them very nicely and now they are here to share their journey towards success with all the future aspirants. Watch the following videos to get a glimpse of their journey and to know about their preparation strategy.

  1. Prakhar Singh (CE, AIR-1)
  2. Sumit Bhamboo (ME, AIR-1)
  3. Ritesh Lalwani (EE, AIR-1)
  4. Rajat Soni (EC, AIR-1)
  5. Surayanarayana Vijaykumar (PI, AIR-1)
  6. Shashank Manal (IN, AIR-1)
  7. Pranav Sharma (CS, AIR-1)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *